Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2024

Bought my first Subaru. It's a fabulous car and sales person Chris Scahill was extremely helpful and knew exactly what would fit my wants and needs. Love my Sub!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

Everything was great I was treated well and I’m very happy with my experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

It was good and on time That about sums it up ! 🙂 I dont want to write any more ok

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Offered me a good price with no hassle. Sales and tech staff were highly knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Routine service on 2019 Outback was completed in a very timely manner, all staff members were pleasant, courteous, helpful and professional ... "thumbs up" for Garber!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

Everyone there were very helpful. Finding me every discount on my new Equinox. I love it and I would recommend anyone to do business with them. I have also dealt with service in the past and have no problems. Whatever needed work was always done in professional mannerp

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

Good service in a timely manner! Clean waiting room, washed my car also. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

Tried to ask best price on a car and they felt I wasn't ready to buy. I only said cash deal! Salesman had to many people at once. 3 to 1 ratio

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

This work was done at Garber Collision not the main Garber dealership. The work that they did was good. They also spruced it up before returning which was nice. Also they were helpful with dealing with my insurance and Hertz. My only, but real, complaint was their less than stellar communication. They had trouble getting my car done promptly which meant that I had to pay a couple hundred more out of pocket to the rental company. Some of this was out of their hands but they still should have kept me updated better and been more transparent. I guess ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

Len was great to work with in the exchange of our 2021 Subaru XT for a 2024 Forrester Touring model. He made the process simple and painless and was a great help in explaining the features of the new car. He has great interpersonal skills and did an outstanding job in getting the model we selected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

Credit to Garbor after diagnosing the exhaust issue to suggest repair options from another repair shop. A $5000 repair for a high mileage Forester in good mechanics shape but worth less than $5000 made no sense. I'll continue to have most repairs completed at Garbor and trust the service department to alert me when "it's time" for a trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Very clean & modern & light ,lots of room . good amount of chairs & coffee .Take it or leave it !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Just bought a new Forrester and the sales person made the process easy and pain free. Awesome job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

I have had nothing but a great experience with Garber Chevrolet. From the sales department to service. The people I have dealt with are all very professional and always willing to help! My family and I have purchased several vehicles from both the Chevrolet and Subaru stores and have very pleased with every vehicle. The people at Garber have been great throughout the buying process and service process as well!! I highly encourage people looking to purchase a vehicle to go to Garber Chevrolet/Subaru first!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

I had service done on my Subaru Outback. The Service Advisor was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I appreciated his interpersonal skills and accurate guidance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

Had an appointment scheduled for a Friday then last minute something came up where I had to go out of town that day. The dealership got my car in the day prior. Appreciated it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

SALEMAN WAS JERIMIAH WAS VERY POLITE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE, EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME. WOULD BE WILLING TO TELL MY FRIENDS.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

We had a very pleasant (if long) experience at Garber Subaru. Christopher found exactly what we were looking for and Austin arranged for it to be the right price. Thanks. If you're looking for a "no pressure" experience and are looking for someplace that will sell you what you want, come to Garber. Apparently this is for service - did not have service - bought a car from them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Love my new car! Easy transaction. Each person I interacted with was great! Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

We had a great experience with this dealership.We haven't used them before since we live in Niagara Falls NY and they are located in Webster NY.I saw the forester on the internet and it was everything that i was looking for and i just couldn't pass it up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2024

Trinity was super knowledgeable about my new 2024 Forester, every button, knob, etc… she listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and found a perfect match. I would definitely send friends and family to her for their next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2024

I worked with John to get a new 2024 Trax. He spent a lot of time with me to make sure I was getting the car I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

Garber has been very good and accommodating when bringing in my vehicle for service. Staff is also great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

Friendly, accurate and timely service . My car interior was even cleaned 🙂 what a pleasant surprise!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

I like the fact that when I call for an appointment I talk with a person at the service center. Not at some remote location were I end up having to explain myself multiple times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2024

Christopher Scahill and Joel Williams were an absolute pleasure to work with! I visited in the morning to check out a used vehicle, and then we were back that evening to test drive and make a deal! They made it a seamless transition and Bruce was outstanding! What a ton of knowledge that man has after over 30 years in the business. He is a gem! The team here at Garber Subaru works together and helps each other out which was great to see. They did not pressure us or make us uncomfortable in any way. We were in no rush ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2024

I was all set to get a Subaru from another local dealership, but I wanted to give Garber Subaru a chance. Not only did I get the car I’ve always wanted, but at a great price as well! Austin, specifically went out of his way to make it work and I left unbelievably happy. Moreover, the contact after the purchase is there giving me the confidence that they truly care about my experience. 10/10 would recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

Very helpful and knowledgeable people, made buying a new traverse a fun experience, great job Todd,Bruce and Dean 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Jackson was pleasant,courteous and responsive to what I wanted checked. Speedy complete service by the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

Smooth. Great deal. Len Ciotti is the best. Made it happen and made it easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

The dealership was very clean, well organized and welcoming. All of the employees especially Trinity were very nice, friendly ,welcoming and very knowledgeable. Trinity was very helpful and kind in the whole process of selecting a car for me and my friend, who classify ourselves “technical challenged” Trinity walked us step by step through the whole process from mechanical to financial and design issues. I would wholeheartedly recommend her to work with if you are interested in looking for a reliable vehicle. It was a pleasure working with Trinity especially since I was very unsure what I really wanted. Thank ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

My husband and I have purchased 2 vehicles from Garber Chevrolet; a used Volt in 2021 and, more recently, a new 2023 Bolt. Our experience has been very positive; pricing has been transparent and the sales staff were friendly and informative. He helped us secure federal, state and dealer clean-driving incentives which significantly lowered the cost of buying a new electric car. Communication was excellent and the sales staff was quickly responsive to our inquiries. We received a thorough orientation to the technical functionality of the car and a follow up email to ensure we knew who to call if we have questions. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

Jeff Knickerbocker is incredibly helpful and eager to make buying a new vehicle a pleasant and exciting experience! I very highly recommend him and Garber. I will never go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2024

I have leased 4 vehicles from Garber , so far it’s gone smoothly. I would definitely recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

Enjoyed working with the sales team and the service department representatives. Second Subaru, looking forward to many years of quality service to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

First time going for checkup. Will definitely go back.🌟 good service and friendly staff so what’s not to like?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2024

Excellent customer service. I had an easy and relaxing experience buying my first new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2024

Ashley was hands down one of the most amazing people I have ever delt with at a dealership. She was super caring , she kept me updated through out my cars entire services, she truly did an amazing job ! Thank you !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2024

The hospitality was that I’ve not experienced for a vehicle service before. One of the best. Happy customer. Next time, maybe throw in some free tint or something 😜 would recommend going there for the best possible service. I wish I knew the guys name, older gentleman, sat in the corner close to the bay door with his back turned to the actual working garage. Really good dude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2024

It scares me when a dealership can not retain service writers, Glad that you still have Jack as he knows my vehicles and gets what I need done quickly and right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2023

Mike inzingia took great care of us! The team at garber were a pleasure to work with. Thank you!!! Love my new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2023

Great service and took care of us when there was a hiccup with our bumper. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2023

Jack and Dom in service are always department great and the service is fast and efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2023

Very personable, easy to work with and worked hard to find us a deal that matched our budget. Great salesman...great car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2023

A huge shout out to Ashley, service advisor at Garber Subaru in Webster. Needed some work done on my 14yr old beloved Outback for maintenance and traveling this winter. Ashley made sure all my questions and concerns were addressed. She is personable, knowledgeable and efficient. Service has been completed, and I am ready for travel with confidence.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2023

Easy to work with. Quick transaction. Worked within my budget. I Absolutely love the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2023

Had a smooth and easy buying experience with both Adam and Dean. Loving my Chevy Trax

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2023

This dealer has everything: great salespeople, a well trained service department, professional management and a state of the art facility!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2023

We are very happy with our new Subaru thus far. Elvis was great... so helpful and patient with us, and always made us feel that he had our best interests at heart. And the "professor"... tech man.... was also SO helpful! All the staff was excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2023

Ashley Elliot was awesome. Very personable and went above and beyond in making sure I understood the service that my vehicle needed, options etc. Overall providing an awesome customer experience. Give Ashley a raise immediately!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2023

The service at Garber Subaru in Webster is consistently excellent. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The turn around time on our vehicle is more than satisfactory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2023

I love my new Subaru Ascent so far. I thought the buying process was easy and there were no surprises!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2023

We are very pleased with Elvis and all of the staff at Garber Subaru. We recently picked up our Ascent Onyx and love all the upgrades. Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2023

Jack the service representative was professional and friendly. The service team is fast and reliable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2023

How yyyyyyyyy are we getting this out of here like wild and wild again like w animals

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2023

Took car in for battery issue. Battery was checked out for no charge. They also fixed a problem with the keyless entry for no charge. All work was fine in a timely manner. I very much appreciate their attentive service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2023

Elvis and the assistant manager worked together to provide me with the vehicle I wanted at a great price. They kept me informed on expected arrival and guided me on the operation of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2023

Service was friendly, and professional. I brought the vehicle in for an oil change and tire rotation (without an appt) and felt the wait time was very reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2023

It was easy and convenient to schedule my appointment. A loaner was provided and service was completed in a few hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2023

Great, awesome, super, great job, nice people, communication great! Rental car provided Nice folks Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2023

The entire car sales team is amazing. They listen to your questions with very helpful answers as you go through the process of what you need at this time of a new vehicle. You get a personal instruction on all the new, awesome features of your new vehicle. I have used this team in the past and will continue to do so! I highly recommend the service department beyond signing off on the new vehicle!!! They wish and hope for our safety and enjoyment while owning the vehicle. Thank you Garber. I love my vehicle!❤️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

I bought my NEW 2015 Subaru Legacy from Doyle Subaru. When Garber bought the dealership there were absolutely NO hiccups in my service. The dealership is immensely clean & the employees are friendly, attentive & courteous. It appears that people enjoy their jobs!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

I purchased a 2024 Subaru Forester and traded in my 2017. My sales manager Austin was easy to work with and knowledgeable. I am very happy with my new Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2023

This is my 3rd car buying experience, but first at Garber. I was absolutely blown away by how easy Max Green made this process for me. I can’t thank him enough for how quick, easy, and painless getting a new vehicle was. Max was transparent, respectful, and courteous of my time, which was not my experience at my previous dealership. Within 48 hours of my initial inquiry, I had already picked up the vehicle. I will definitely return to Garber in the future and will strongly recommend this dealership to family and friends! Many thanks to Max for the great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2023

My car was the CLEANEST it’s ever been. Looks and smells like a new car. Everyone I worked with was exceptionally nice and pleasant to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2023

The last 2 years have been incredible at this dealership. From service to sales all aspects have been a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2023

The dealership was friendly and clean. The bathroom and waiting areas were nice and clean. I had a quick and easy experience at Garber and I am satisfied with the price of my vehicle. I highly recommend if you’re in the market for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2023

There’s nothing better than having a dealership, a customer can call and rely on like family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2023

Everyone was pleasant and very eager to make sure my buying experience was a good one!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2023

Walked in just to look and told Elvis exactly what I was looking for price and model and he made it happen! Love my 2024 Subaru ascent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

Friendly and knowledgeable people to work with. Did whatever they could to make the sale affordable for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

I was in and out quickly Car seems fine they took care of my car's need thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

Very friendly staff, they want to make sure that you’re happy and satisfied with your whole experience. I was very satisfied, thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

Excellent customer service. High quality repair work. Jack MacDonald paid attention to detail; was an active listener; and, the results were outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

They were helpful and polite. They did my services quickly with only a short wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

Great job. They took time doing the work but made it right. Thank you very much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

I had several dashboard lights suddenly come on at the end of my trip. I immediately drove to Garber Subaru, arriving mid afternoon. They determined the problem, told me they would be able to complete repairs the following day, and provided me a loaner car. Following day I was able to pick up my car. Wonderful customer service that I highly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

Garber service rep Colin was fabulous. Subaru was terrible … wheel bearing warranty took weeks to resolve. On back order . Unacceptable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Very happy with my experience at Garber Subaru. Max Rexroad was friendly, informative and responsive with all communication. The deal went so smoothly. Bruce was amazing going through the technology and set up with me. I will definitely buy my next car there and recommend family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

people are very nice and accommodating especially Jack and i forgot his name but the gentlemen who picks you up if needed. So friendly. Also i like the fact that they work with you to get things fixed or updated while working around my financial situation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

I bought my first Subaru Forester at Garber Subaru, then Doyle, in 2015. I have dealt with no other dealer since then and just purchased my 2024 Forester. Whenever I buy a new vehicle I'll come back to Garber Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

Clean, understanding, patient, knowledgeable. Had vehicle we were interested in, up front and waiting for bus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2023

Headed in for squeaky noise was greeted kindly problem was fixed in timely fashion at no charge and all employees were friendly and knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2023

Elvis Gujic explained the different options available to me and professionally guided me through the process of selecting the 2024 Subaru Crosstrek Premium. Elvis then alleviated my trepidation regarding financing the vehicle by offering to act as an intermediator. Unlike past unpleasant interactions with financial personnel, Collin Pittman was understanding and quickly gained my confidence. Between these two knowledgeable automotive professionals, purchasing a vehicle at Garber Subaru was a pleasurable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2023

Worked with Len. Great guy and knowledgeable. The BEST prices I could fine in the Rochester area. BRUCE is AMAZING. I have never seen anyone that knows the cars. Interworking and be able to explain it so someone like me can understand. I will ALWAYS do business at Subaru as long as they have people like this working for them. Al Fabrizio

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2023

Just want to say thank you to Elvis Gujic (salesman) for such a great experience in the purchase of our new Subaru Legacy. Along with the rest of the staff in the quick turn around on the delivery. I love the new ride !!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

Had a confusing experience with finance. Had to contact main financial mgr. but I think it worked out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

Great service and atmosphere a class act . Our salesman was great we will always recommend .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

Everyone was exceptionally friendly and showed genuine care for me. The time spent was short and there was coffee and tv to keep me occupied. very good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

I appreciate the good customer service. I also appreciate the excellent quality of the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

I have been very pleased with the customer service, the explanation of the job to be done, the cleanliness, the convenience of the waiting area and the professionalism of the staff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

They were fast and efficient, kept me in the loop of what was going on. Waiting room and bathrooms were clean as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2023

My 2013 Subaru Forester had serious oil burning issues, a dead engine, and had only been driven 54,000 miles (in 10 years). Fortunately, I kept ALL of my oil/filter changes and maintenance receipts since 2012. On April 26, 2023, Garber Subaru tested my vehicle, and submitted all of my service & maintenance documentation to Subaru Corporate for review. Garber offered me a "top-of-the-line" 2024 Subaru Wilderness loaner vehicle for the 10 days my car was at their location, i.e., waiting for parts, installation and a test drive upon completion, AND a Subaru Corporate decision on amount I would owe for repairs... with a FULL ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

Very helpful staff. Always keep you informed and give you good advice. Really get to know customers and cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

Very Satisfied with recent purchase of Silverado 1500! Ryan Streff made the experience hassle free and was a pleasure to work with. Would definately reccomend that if you are looking for a new car in your life, Ryan is the dealer to see!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

Always helpful and they explain in simple terms what maintenance needs to be done.. I like it they let me know what fixes maybe needed in the future so that I have time to prepare.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2023

My new vehicle from Garber, Jeff Knickerbocker and Anthony Intini were great to deal with, easy process and great communication during the entire process. If you are looking for a new vehicle I would highly recommend Garber and Jeff and Anthony. Here is my new Trax

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2023

I have no complaints - very satisfied with the service and the people that were in the main office area. I bring my car in regularly for servicing and will continue to do so.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review